Documentation

Control elements on the app tiles

Apps always have a label, color and icon that you or your administrator selected when you created the app configurations. If you don’t see any or not all settings, you can ask a user with administration rights to add the controls via the app configuration.

Cloud resources

All apps with a cloud icon in the upper left corner are cloud resources. If there is an icon with only one single user, it is a single VM. The clock appears as soon as an event profile is added. The dot in the top right corner is green when the VM is running and grey when it is switched off. When you move the mouse over the VM tile, three action options appear.

  • Synchronize VM:
    Click on to update the status of the machine. Use this function if you think the machine might have stuck or if there is a possibility that your machine has been turned on or off directly through the cloud provider and not through oneclick™.
  • Edit app settings:
    By clicking on , the user can see the credentials that automatically log him on to the virtual machine when he opens the app. Here, it is possible to turn display options on or off. The administrator is able to select the display options available to the user within the “Access settings” when creating the app configuration. If he has selected “Use default”, no options appear here.
  • Switch VM on/off:
    The machine can be started or stopped .

 

Connections

Apps that give access to connections with on-premises or web resources and require a username and password have only the gear in the middle.

  • Edit app settings:
    By clicking on , the user can see the credentials that automatically log him on to the destination when he opens the app. Here, it is possible to turn display options on or off. The administrator is able to select the display options available to the user within the “Access settings” when creating the app configuration. If he has selected “Use default”, no options appear here.

Web resources

Apps that give access to web resources have no further settings. When the user opens the app, he or she must initially enter his or her login credentials.

Was this helpful?